Skip to main content

Complete Complexion: Skin in Your 20s

If you are like most 20-somethings, hormones have settled and puberty-driven acne has subsided. But now you have a new set of skincare concerns in your 20s: everything from unexpected adult acne to the early signs of aging skin. With a few simple steps, however, you will have no problem keeping your skin beautiful and glowing.

Acne Still Rears its Ugly Head

The hormone surges and dreaded breakouts of your teen years may have leveled off, but you still have to deal with the hormone changes brought on by your monthly cycle. The most common time for breakouts is right before and during your period.

Other common causes of breakouts in your 20s are stress, nutrition, and lack of sleep.

Signs of Aging Already?

Ask any dermatologist what the one thing you can do today to prevent aging skin tomorrow and you will get one surefire answer: wear sunscreen. Choose a moisturizer with a broad spectrum SPF 15 or higher. The SPF protects against UVA rays that cause signs of aging and UVB rays that cause sunburns. Sunscreen should be applied every day, year round, even during the winter.

4 Ways to Take Care of Your Skin in Your 20s

  1. Cleanse. Wash your face twice daily to remove excess oil, dirt and make-up.

  2. Exfoliate. By sloughing away skin with an exfoliating cleanser or device, you are actually removing a layer of dead skin that would otherwise clog your pores. Exfoliating is an excellent way to prevent breakouts as it keeps skin looking radiant by increasing surface cell turnover.

  3. Moisturize. After cleansing, apply a moisturizer that contains a broad spectrum SPF of at least 15. And do not forget the moisturizer at night. Take the time to hydrate by applying a moisturizer with key ingredients like aloe, vitamins E, B3 and pro-vitamin B5 that help keep your skin supple and radiant.

  4. Do Not Skip On Your Eyes. Your 20s is prime time to incorporate an eye cream into your daily routine. By hydrating the thin skin under your eyes, you will help relieve puffiness and dark circles and prevent future fine lines.


It is easy to maintain healthy-looking, fresh skin with a simple skincare regimen. Taking care of your skin today will ensure your skin looks just as radiant and beautiful tomorrow.

Sources:
http://www.aad.org/dermatology-a-to-z/health-and-beauty/every-stage-of-life/adult-skin/adult-acne

Was this review helpful?

Skip to main content

Tout pour le teint : Votre peau dans la vingtaine

Si vous êtes comme la plupart des femmes dans la vingtaine, vos hormones se sont stabilisées et lacné de la puberté nest plus quun mauvais souvenir. Vous avez maintenant de nouvelles préoccupations en matière de soins de la peau : acné dadulte, premiers signes du vieillissement, etc. Vous naurez toutefois aucun problème à garder votre peau magnifique et radieuse en quelques étapes simples.

Acné tenace

Les fluctuations hormonales et les éruptions cauchemardesques de votre adolescence peuvent avoir diminué, mais vous avez encore à gérer les changements hormonaux qui surviennent au fil du mois. Les éruptions surgissent le plus souvent avant et pendant vos règles.

Le stress, lalimentation et le manque de sommeil peuvent aussi être en cause.

Vous apercevez déjà des signes du vieillissement?

Tous les dermatologues vous le diront : la première chose à faire pour prévenir le vieillissement est de porter une protection solaire. Choisissez un hydratant avec un FPS à large spectre de 15 ou plus. Le FPS protège des rayons UVA qui causent les signes du vieillissement et des rayons UVB qui causent les coups de soleil. Une protection solaire devrait être appliquée tous les jours de lannée, même durant lhiver.

Quatre manières de prendre soin de votre peau dans la vingtaine

  1. Nettoyez votre peau. Nettoyez votre visage deux fois par jour pour enlever l’excès de sébum, la saleté et le maquillage.

  2. Exfoliez votre peau. En utilisant un exfoliant ou une brosse exfoliante, vous enlevez la couche de cellules mortes qui pourrait, autrement, boucher vos pores. L’exfoliation est un excellent moyen de prévenir les éruptions tout en gardant votre peau radieuse et en stimulant le renouvellement des cellules à la surface de la peau.

  3. Hydratez votre peau. Après avoir nettoyé votre peau, appliquez un hydratant contenant un FPS à large spectre d’au moins 15. N’oubliez pas d’en appliquer le soir aussi. Choisissez un hydratant contenant des ingrédients comme l’aloès, les vitamines E et B3 et la provitamine B5, qui aident à garder votre peau souple et radieuse.

  4. Ne négligez pas vos yeux. La vingtaine est le moment idéal pour incorporer une crème pour les yeux à votre routine de soins quotidienne. En hydratant la peau fine qui se trouve sous les yeux, vous réduirez l’apparence des poches et des cernes et préviendrez l’apparition des ridules.


Il est facile de garder une peau d'apparence saine et fraîche avec une routine de soins de la peau simple. Prendre soin de votre peau aujourdhui vous assurera quelle conserve son apparence radieuse et magnifique demain.

Source :

http://www.aad.org/dermatology-a-to-z/health-and-beauty/every-stage-of-life/adult-skin/adult-acne

Avez-vous trouvé cette évaluation utile?